The Machine

August 10, 2008 § 1 Comment

Well, it’s not really steampunk (or at least not as much as I would have hoped) but more reminds me of Myst or Submachine (actually, all of the submachine games) as it is very much “It’s just you locked in a room with a machine. Where does the telephone connect to?”

Certainly not my best work, but I think it turned out ok, considering the amount of time put into it. Will probably be revisited later.

Loading

The Machine.

One of my first “dark” pictures. Very grungy and such. I can’t quite get the style yet. Hence the revisit later.

§ One Response to The Machine

  • icecalibre says:

    Also, I’ve noticed all horror/scary games use this kind of carpet. I have to assume this is why I dread my Grandmother’s basement so much; it’s the carpet.

    lol, had fun tracking that texture down, actually. It’s way better than the first one I had.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Machine at IceCalibre.

meta