Rust

August 25, 2008 § 6 Comments

And back to steampunk.

Since the phoenix is severely screwed up (the click for fullscreen thing) I’m using this as a test.

Loading

Such texture, such Depth of Field.

Yup, still messed up.

You’re missing like, half the image. Maybe it’s time to find a new theme that is more picture oriented. If this is permanent, I feel the need to change.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Rust

  • †EV† says:

    Hmm…What camera are you using? I need one. =\ I’m a photo geek. =)

    Of what I can see… 😉 I like the detail in the picture, and, of course, the blur in the backround. =D

  • icecalibre says:

    Camera is a Canon A540 (yes, that cheap little point and shoot) Nothing fancy, though I am planning on getting a DSLR soon and joining the “big boys” of photography. Shame, really, for a couple of years now I’ve been trying to prove that good photography doesn’t matter on the camera, but the user.

    Nice feature set on the Canon, though, for such a little thing. It’s great for starters.

  • †EV† says:

    Hmm…I think I have a better one. =) But since its my families, I was thinking of buying my own….Maybe You could give me some tips? 😉

  • icecalibre says:

    Ironic, I’m looking to a friend for help buying a camera as well (Don’t know a whole lot about the SLR’s yet)

    Unfortunately, I’ve really only ever used the Canons in detail, but I know they have some of the most advanced features (as far as a point and shoot having manual exposure etc…) So really I would go about on Google and look at reviews.

  • †EV† says:

    Hmm…
    I have a Olympus Camedia C-720 Ultra Zoom
    The name seems fancy. 😛
    Not sure of the price, was in the $200-$250 Range as far as I can remember.

    Would you think that is a good camera? =)

    EDIT: Changed “computer” to “camera” in the last sentence

  • icecalibre says:

    Looks like a nice, older camera.

    3 MP is fine, all of my pictures are 1600X 1200 res (just over 2 MP) and most get scaled for the blog anyway. The misconception that more is better is mostly false. I rarely ever use a full MP on my camera.

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. It isn’t the camera that makes a good photograph (to a certain point) but the photographer. I use a similar (age, size lens etc) camera to yours and look at my photography.

    With that said, I’ll be glad to give you tips and critiques on any of your photos, and I’ll be cruising your blog every so often.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rust at IceCalibre.

meta