Bench

August 26, 2008 § 12 Comments

In suit with all my other pictures, heavy macro and lots of texture.

Loading

I have to think this is what an ant sees.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Bench

  • jyothsnay says:

    “I have to think this is what an ant sees. ..”

    profound…indeed, a bench looks so overwhelmingly enormous

    excellent shot
    -Jyotsna

  • icecalibre says:

    Thank you very much.

    It’s funny how you can walk by things and not think twice until you decide to take a picture and look back on the moment.

    I’d like to think my pictures are different, I mean, how many bench pictures do you see?

  • jyothsnay says:

    Absolutely! but is it funny or sad..am not sure

    We take so many things for granted as we roll along the rigmarolic existence, every moment, everyday..but when we pause, even for the briefest fraction of a moment, we feel victimised by the overwhelming beauty of the world we live…
    I loved the way u brought in an ant’s perspective on something wooden based created by a human..
    I want to upload this piece of yours to my blog so that others can admire this..no stress, if u dnot like the idea

    But i am glad that I have come across your blog n shared the image n your observation with a few friends

    Thank you
    -Jyotsna

  • icecalibre says:

    Yeah go for it! Spread the art!

    and I’d like to thank you for using the word “rigmarole” in a sentence. That’s something you don’t hear every day.

    _’Calibre_

  • jyothsnay says:

    haha..
    I use that “rigmarole” word quite frequently …
    Great, I am borrowing your capture & observation &
    provide a link to ur blog…

    spread the art so that it gathers permanency

    Thank you!

  • †EV† says:

    =)
    This is my favorite blog so far.

    I might not use big words, but I do admire the blog. 😉
    Love the idea of you bringing the ant view into this image, I wonder how an ant looks at us… (maybe your next picture ;)…)

    All in all, the image is just great. 🙂

  • icecalibre says:

    Interesting the whole ant thing comes up so frequently. I honestly posted this image as an afterthought, something abstract and vague. I’m wondering if it’s the most popular (the most comments, anyway) picture here.

    But I would guess with all of my macro photography I have quite a few “ant view” images. I’ll have to post another that I assumed wouldn’t be worthy of this site. Thanks for the comments! (and no worries, vocabulary is optional, lol)

  • jyothsnay says:

    @ Calibre

    “Vocabulary is optional” …
    I loved this bit of conversation between you & your blog-viewer. for the forthcoming images from you, I will, stay devoid of words…
    🙂
    we have a few more words – awe-struck, spell-bound to our rescue

  • †EV† says:

    Haha
    It is fun to read this, in a year, we will (hopefully) see the blog here, and see that this was so old, but yet, we (in the future) probably are good friends. 🙂

  • icecalibre says:

    I dunno, I’m hoping the icecalibre blog will get taken over by a new icecalibre.com, as I own the domain and server but still need a website to put up.

    I might keep the blog around though, it is the easiest way for people to comment on things, instead of just a boring gallery.

  • †EV† says:

    Hmm… If you want to move this blog to your domain, I’d be happy to help. =)
    And, maybe I can get my friend to whip up some code for you. 😉

    OH OH OH! Also, I could make you a flash gallary in case you want to have it on your website as a “quick view” or the like.

    We’ll talk about this with WLM…. =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bench at IceCalibre.

meta