Camera

October 18, 2008 § 5 Comments

Yup, I bought a new one.

 

After much debate, I went with the Canon Rebel XS. You can read all about it here: http://www.dpreview.com/news/0806/08061002canon1000d.asp

So, sadly, the A540 is being pushed down to my “backup and movie taking” camera. I still stand behind my “It isn’t the camera that makes good pictures, it’s the photographer.” statement. But really, I do love the new camera. I don’t think it makes my pictures better, but it gives me more options to play with.

So for those of you at home who feel inadaquate with thier mom’s point and shoot, don’t be. If I can take award winning photography with mine, so can you. All it takes is an eye fr good pictures, not an expensive setup.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Camera

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Camera at IceCalibre.

meta