6/365 :: Canada

January 14, 2010 § 6 Comments

What a very Canadian thing to come across on the street.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to 6/365 :: Canada

  • Megatron says:

    I’m going to sound really silly, but I love the scratchy blurryness of the background. Also (don’t laugh) there is a smiley face staring at me from the snow in the foreground and it is very distracting. Like, since I noticed it, it’s the only thing I can see in that photo.

  • dirk says:

    you’re right, there’s a ghost in it 🙂

    i miss canada…

  • icecalibre says:

    Heh, I totally didn’t see that until you mentioned it!

    I’m not sure why the background DoF is scratched. That was taken with the 50mm 1.8. which usually has really soft bokeh.

    Speaking of which, maybe I should post the camera numbers (ISO, F/stop etc.) when I post shots. For the sake of learning and teaching others…

  • toby says:

    Do you have any suggestions for edit programs? Right now I’m only using the program that came with my camera.

  • Scott Axel says:

    Man.. I really miss TimBits.

    Toby… It depends what you want to do. A great Photoshop that is reasonably priced in Photoshop Elements. For under 100 bucks you get all of the tools you will ever need. I used it for a few years before upgrading to CS4 Extended.

  • amy says:

    Mmmm…Tim Hortons. I can see why there is a smiley face left by the cup!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 6/365 :: Canada at IceCalibre.

meta