27/365 :: Snow!

February 4, 2010 § 7 Comments

It’s snowing right now, which compliments beautifully the morning I have to myself to do physics. Philip Glass plays softly in the background.

Also, fun fact, this is the first portrait oriented photo in my 365. Crazy, I know.

Taken from inside my house, you can kind of see the window screen grid towards the top left.

Tagged: , ,

§ 7 Responses to 27/365 :: Snow!

  • Scott Axel says:

    I bet I know what side of the histogram this is on…

  • dirk says:

    doesnt really matter! i really like this one!

  • icecalibre says:

    I keep it a couple stops over purposefully…

    I dunno, I just really like the over exposure look.

    Thanks!

  • Megatron says:

    I really like the screen. It adds a sort of.. I don’t know. I always sound so stupid. It looks nice. That’s what I wanted to say.

  • Megatron says:

    Aaah!! Why did it link my name to my blog? Does it always do that? Make it go away!

  • Hi. I wished to make you aware that some components of your web site are onerous to comprehend for me, as I am color blind. I have problems with tritanopia, but there are more kinds of color blindness that will also experience difficulties. I can read the majority of the web page OK, and the areas I have problems with I am able to comprehend by using a adapted browser. Just the same, it would be cool if you would bear in mind we color-blind types while doing the next web page design. Thanks.

  • icecalibre says:

    Colin, I appreciate you feedback but I will point out that 98% of the website design is black and white. The only colour in the entire place is a pink that is used to display dates and times.

    Is that a colour that you cannot read?

    I will consider that next time, anyway.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 27/365 :: Snow! at IceCalibre.

meta