95/365 :: Cool RimZ

April 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

I apologize for my lack of recent posts, but I’ve been really disappointed in my photography lately. Ever since I realized that I was just as bleak and boring as all the other photographers I fell into a depression (not really, artistically perhaps).

The above photo has a story, I think. This car says “awkward teenager” to me. It’s like, trying to be flashy, but it’s still just an old car. Deep, I know. Metaphor for adolescence.

As we all know, trying to be cool makes you not cool; truly cool people don’t try. Replace the word cool with “funny” and it’s still true.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 95/365 :: Cool RimZ at IceCalibre.

meta