New Blog Look!

April 28, 2010 § 8 Comments

I know, eh?

Stately.

So, you can see the three most recent photos or go back and view entire months of them. I’m hoping this will be slightly more efficient, but I’m not sure yet.

Opinions?

§ 8 Responses to New Blog Look!

  • MACKKKKKKK says:

    Like.

    (Facebook has ruined my ability to express myself.)

  • Brennan says:

    Woah! Lead-heavy finger there, on the K key.

    Blogs should make a like key to encourage people who don’t want to comment/have anything to say but still appreciate what’s happening.

    I have lots of traffic, but no one comments. Goodness people! Comment!

  • Levi says:

    way more efficient! It will take some getting use to.
    Just make sure you don’t post more than three a day.

    But I doo “like” it.

  • Brennan says:

    That is the problem; I tend to forget to upload for whole weeks at a time, so having only three at once could get tricky.

    I just need to stay more devoted to things.

  • Scott Axel says:

    It’s a little too busy for me…

  • Brennan says:

    Alright, fair enough, I see where you’re coming from. It’s a lot of individual text areas and it’s difficult to organize with any cohesion.

    Its an evolution thing, so it’ll slowly take form as specific things are changed.

    As always, appreciate the critique, that’s how we get better.

  • Scott Axel says:

    One thing that might help.. can you create it to self-scale for different size screens? I only have a 15″ laptop and I don’t always browse with my window fully open. It causes the viewer to have to scroll left and right to read your page. I bet that would help with viewers in general..

  • Brennan says:

    I’ll look into it, but I don’t think WordPress allows for floating width designs.

    Unfortunately, there isn’t much I can do in that regard…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Blog Look! at IceCalibre.

meta