Cornfield

August 12, 2010 § 3 Comments

I’m not sure if anyone else has grandparents with this hanging in their hallway, but every senior’s house I’ve ever been in has had one. I always wondered what that kid was doing on the ground. Several years later I realized, then decided that was the most underwhelming answer ever.

So I made my own.

Clearly, he was struck by lightning.

Painting originally by John Constable in 1826, shortly before his death at the hands of a roving band of highway eels who wanted their money, which he borrowed to fund his drug addictions. True story.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Cornfield

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cornfield at IceCalibre.

meta