My Desk in the Warm Snow

November 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve done several projects in which I imagine the ideal creative space for myself and they all end up different, depending either on my mood or the particular projects I might be working on at the time.

It’s been snowing fairly hard these past couple days so although I don’t have a desk in front of a big window, it does sort of look like that out; silently falling in the warm streetlight glow.

I think one of my favorite things in the world is how the low clouds and snow reflect the city light all around, creating this eternal glow even in the dead of night. It’s just… magical somehow.

I’ve always wanted a desk surrounded by lot of empty space. Some people like to have a closed room that they find cozy or whatever, but I’ve always been attracted to that island in the middle of a warehouse or something with my small creative space. If it faced a huge window with eternally falling rain or snow or lava or something I think I’d always be inspired. It’s relaxing and creative to watch things fall (or move in an aquarium etcetera).

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Desk in the Warm Snow at IceCalibre.

meta