Typography Test

November 24, 2010 § 4 Comments

Internal refraction that doesn’t kill your computer with ray bouncing!

Might have some uses later on, who knows…

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Typography Test

  • Karl says:

    great! I really need to try out something of this nature

    • Brennan says:

      They’re good little tests.

      I’m not sure how much to post because I do make a lot of little doodles and experiments in a day and sometimes I wonder if they’re valuable for people to see or if they’re just kind of spam posts to my own blog.

      My readership numbers have been skyrocketing lately, so I feel compelled to only release the conservative, attractive finished projects to be more professional but I wonder…

      • Karl says:

        I think the purpose of a designers blog shouldn’t necessarily just be for showcasing work – the portfolio can do most of that. It’s about showing process of thought and capability in terms of workflow, rather than just showing work at a point blank basis.

        I don’t think there’s a particular formula you can use aside from keeping it at a medium kind of level. I mean no one wants to scroll through 10 pages of design tests, but neither will they find it interesting just to see major projects presented just “like that”. they can go to the portfolio for that.

        another thing is diversity I suppose! everyone likes to see a few photos interspersed between a majority of digital work, or vice versa

      • Brennan says:

        Excellent points.

        My problem is that I’m rarely photographically and digitally creative at the same time. It’s hard to intersperse the two since I have waves where I’m really heavy on one or the other, which is where I start posting old photos that I’ve taken from the past few years but never published, which works I think.

        Speaking of portfolios, I’ve started one on Behance so that should be running soon…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Typography Test at IceCalibre.

meta