Blender Tree Test

December 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Sometimes I amaze myself as to how productive I am once in a rhythm.

I decided the main thing separating me from Alex Roman style renderings is a) Used/worn textures and maps on everything and b) realistic foliage surrounding the environments.

As a result, I’ve been slowly growing my UV texture library / skills and have just now started learning treecraft. You’ll remember the last tests I did that were alright for some species of trees, but not that great at pines and evergreens in general. So, I needed a way of making forests.

The above is a test of a larch-like tree, with the sort of weeping branches but deciduous otherwise.

Blender internal, no texture, DoF and glare node setup feeding into cheat physical vignette.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blender Tree Test at IceCalibre.

meta