Scrapbook 07

March 18, 2011 § 2 Comments


I can’t figure out if those two are the same room. They look remarkably similar, yet different in the details. Unfortunately I’ve long since forgotten the sources (if you know please, let me credit!) so I can’t check the house / architect names. From the photos above I’ve deduced this list:

What I need to be happy:

  • Sunlight
  • Library
  • Eames Lounge
  • Spiral Staircases
  • Wood flooring with concrete and glass
  • Time to enjoy it all.
Speaking of spiral staircases! I have no problem advertising for one of my newest RSS additions.
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Scrapbook 07

  • Karl says:

    The last shot is absolutely perfect. I think personally one of my top things for my checklist has to be an indoor balcony looking down onto a dining area. Or some sort of walkway running through the house.

    reminds me of this

    Small picture, and the design is ten years old, but yeah.

  • Brennan says:

    The second picture has the indoor balcony idea, the living room is two stories tall with the kitchen to the photographer’s right, if I remember correctly.

    I like them too, it really opens up the space. Maybe SB08 will feature that sort of layout. I imagine I’ve saved quite a few of those.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scrapbook 07 at IceCalibre.

meta