Tons of TRON

April 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

If you haven’t already picked up the official soundtrack I highly suggest you do. There are so many subtle things that are there and you don’t quite pick up on it during the movie but when you later realize it gives that warm feeling of knowing and I-see-what-you-did-there! It’s really quite clever in how it all wraps together – Daft Punk should definitely do more scores.

And! To make that even sweeter there is also a new remix album featuring some pretty big names and I have to admit both albums have been on some heavy repeat lately. I love the Com Truise remix because it’s a lot more understated than most songs which turn out in some club fashion or another; I feel like I can incorporate this into my relatively mellow working music nicely.

The renders featured here remind me a lot of those Iron Man hologram renders that came out afterward to show the process of the movie which is cool. You can never have too many holograms, I’ve always said.

And there are tons more what those came from! Go check it out via jtnimoy.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tons of TRON at IceCalibre.

meta