Scrapbook 09

April 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

I apologize for the lack of sources in this post; it’s mostly old stuff which was before I started recording where I got things from. If you know the source / are the source please let me know so I can credit you!

The last one is part of a book containing a fictional land’s tourist information and has delightful maps and spot-on typography by Scott Hansen‘s new intern Jon Wong.

In other news, I beat Portal 2 in almost one sitting; about six hours. This marks the record for longest time ever playing one game continuously and also buying and beating a game in less than 24 hours from it’s release date. I don’t even buy games until they’re in the clearout bin usually (some of the best games I’ve ever bought were $10) so actually, this also marks my first pre-ordered game.

I won’t give away the ending, but overall I declare it a worthy sequel. This is great news because I was really worried that the first’s cult-hit status would be hard to compete with. The only thing that wasn’t as good as the first was the credit song, which, to be fair, would a really, really hard act to follow. The co-op is really cool too, having four portals to work with makes it both much easier and much harder. The puzzles would become crazy, but I could see potential for third and fourth players in there.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scrapbook 09 at IceCalibre.

meta